Posted by: Ingrid Vanderveldt | May 28, 2009

Meet the Family :)…post Memorial Day bliss!…what I learned from Family…

 

My family :)...(Mom's taking pic)...from left- Erin, Garig, Gina, Jen, Dutch, Dad, me, Glenn

My family :)...(Mom's taking pic)...from left- Erin, Garig, Gina, Jen, Dutch, Dad, me, Glenn

Hi all!  Happy back to work week!  I hope you all had a great holiday too 🙂  I am ecstatic that i got to spend the weekend with my family that I love so much on Hilton Head island. Okay- so here is my (immediate) family that you all have heard about.  If I do HALF as well as my parents in raising us- I will be thrilled…Erin (younger sis) just graduated Wharton.  Garig (younger bro) is an ER doctor.  Gina (his wife) is an ER nurse.  Jen (Dutch’s girlfriend) also just graduated Wharton.  Dutch is a GI doc.  Dad is retired and taught us about love, family, business and responsibility.  Me- well…you know me.  Glenn is a pro skydiver and Mom?- she is a photographer and the glue that holds us all together :)…she also taught us to speak our minds (with respect).  Together- our parents taught us that anything is possible and to believe in ourselves and that we can count on one another when the chips are down.  On the outside things always look great but we also have our moments of fighting, disagreements, sadness, loss, businesses gone bad- you name it.

So thank you family for always being there and wanted to send you all  a quick blog and would love to see your pics too!  Happy Thursday!

This was Mom, before she announced..." I WILL NOT STOP.  I WILL HIT THIS STUPID GOLFBALL"...so thats where some of my perserverence comes from :)

This was Mom, before she announced..." I WILL NOT STOP. I WILL HIT THIS STUPID GOLFBALL"...so thats where some of my perserverence comes from 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

