Posted by: Ingrid Vanderveldt | March 26, 2009

New Site in Progress…Juggle-Rama :)- Personal Motivational Quotes

If you think you can, you can. And if you think you can’t, you’re right.” Mary Kay Ash….

I am at a loss.  

Today is one of those days where things feel stressful.  Probably because i have yet to hit the gym and have a few major deliverables due for which I am still in the middle of getting them done.  This in the middle of working with sponsors  for the Tour….new site going live next week and travel :)…We are trying to get the new site wrapped up and are juggling between what we think works and what doesn’t.   Here is a SUPER rough draft of the new site…i can’t wait to see it DONE!

New Site Blueprint...its like working with fabric swatches!!!!

New Site Blueprint...its like working with fabric swatches!!!!

I am going to go hit the gym.  Before I do- 

Here are a fewquotes I tell myself when its time to chill it, and CRUSH IT on whatever it is you are dealing with, stressing about or working your way through…

a)  Time to CRUSH IT! :)- (what I tell myself)

b)  Just DO IT (Nike baby)

c)  If THEY can do it, I DEFINITELY can (this is what I tell myself when I get dilerious)

d) MAKE. IT. HAPPEN.

When all else fails?…Take a break- go work out and come back at it with a fresh mind.  Got other strategies?  Please email me!  I would love to share.  iv@ingridvanderveldt.com

Responses

  1. Girlfriend…remember this for things like a site launch — there is NO SUCH THING AS PERFECT! Life (and websites) are works-in-progress. Because one little thing might not be what you envision at launch, remember: you have another chance to do it better tomorrow! Not life or death.

    So put stuff in perspective…and keep smiling that beautiful smile (and working out!)

    One of my favorite quotes “If you want God to laugh, just make plans.”
    Love you, Lynne

  2. You are the BEST Lynne…thank you! xoxoxo 🙂 lots of love and great thoughts your way…back from the gym and ready to hit it again 🙂 xoxox

  3. You brighten my day iV! Can’t wait to see you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

